Setting up pre-registration

In this article

This article outlines how to set up and configure pre-registration.

Enable or disable pre-registration

  1. Go to Visitors > Settings > Pre-Registration.
  2. Locate Pre-registration.
    • To enable, toggle to the “on” position.
    • To disable, toggle to the “off” position.

Enable or disable pre-registration required

Available on Premium and Enterprise plans

  1. Go to Visitors > Settings > Pre-Registration.
  2. Locate Require pre-registration for sign-in.
    • To enable, toggle to the “on” position.
    • To disable, toggle to the “off” position.

Enable or disable invite notifications

When invite notifications are enabled, your Front Desk Admin will receive an email every time an invite is created.

  1. Go to Visitors > Settings > Pre-Registration.
  2. Locate Invite notifications.
    • To enable, toggle to the “on” position.
    • To disable, toggle to the “off” position.

Customize the pre-registration email template

The pre-registration email will always contain the basic template with your logo, host and visitor name, invite time, location and a map. You can further customize the template to contain information that’s relevant for your location.

Include directions, parking instructions, a reminder to bring ID, or any information that would help all visitors.

How to customize the pre-registration email

  1. Go to Visitors > Settings > Pre-Registration.
  2. Locate Invite email template. In the text box, type any custom instructions. Use the text editor to format your text as desired.
  3. Any custom text will appear below the standard pre-registration email template. Click on “Preview email” and scroll down to preview your custom text.