Managing locations

In this article

Learn how to view, add and deactivate locations.

Viewing a different location

Each Envoy location has it’s own visitor log and settings, and you can switch between locations if you have global permissions.

  1. Log in to your dashboard.
  2. Click on your company name in the top left.
  3. Click on the location you’d like to view.

If you follow the steps above and don’t see a location you think you’re supposed to have access to, check your admin roles to see if you need additional permissions.

Adding a location

  1. Log in to your dashboard.
  2. Click on your company name in the top left.
  3. Click on “Add a location.”
  4. Fill in your company name, location name, and address for your new location.
  5. (Optional) Copy settings from another location.
    • Copying location settings will copy over your logo, accent color, visitor types (including sign-in fields, NDA text, pre-registration settings and more.) « Note: Copying location settings does not copy your directory. You’ll need to populate your new location’s directory once it’s created. »
  6. Review billing.
    • Envoy plans are paid per location but all on one billing cycle.
    • When you add a new location, you’ll pay a prorated portion of the month or year cover the time until your next renewal date.
  7. Click “Add location.”

If your company pays Envoy via invoice instead of credit card, you’ll need to contact us to add locations.

Deactivating a location

When purchasing Envoy, you’ll pay for a certain number of subscriptions that act like “seats.” Subscriptions are not associated with a specific location, but rather, they dictate how many locations can be active at one time.

Deactivating a location can come in handy if you need to “open up a seat” for a new location without paying. While a location is deactivated, visitors cannot sign in, but you can access visitor data and history.

How to deactivate a location

  1. Go to Visitors > Settings > Account.
  2. Locate Deactivate location and click “Deactivate.”

Deleting or removing a location

If you need to delete a location, please contact us.