Managing delivery areas

In this article

Learn how to view, add and deactivate delivery areas.

Viewing delivery areas

Delivery areas are associated with specific Envoy locations, so you’ll view them per location. To see all the delivery areas at a specific location, go to Deliveries > Settings > Delivery areas.

To view delivery areas at a different location, you’ll first need to switch locations. To do so, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your dashboard.
  2. Click on your company name in the top left.
  3. Click on the location you’d like to view.
  4. Go to Deliveries > Settings > Delivery areas.

Adding a delivery area

Available for Global Admins only

  1. Determine which location needs a new delivery area.
  2. Click on your company name in the top left.
  3. Click on the location you’d like to view.
  4. Go to Deliveries > Settings > Delivery areas.
  5. Click “Add delivery area.”
  6. Name your delivery area.
  7. Review billing.
    • Envoy Deliveries subscriptions are paid per delivery area but all on your current billing cycle.
    • When you add a new delivery area, you’ll pay a prorated portion of the month or year to cover the time until your next renewal date.
  8. Click “Add delivery area.”

If your company pays for Envoy with an invoice instead of a credit card, you’ll need to contact us to add delivery areas.

Deactivating a delivery area

You’ll purchase a subscription for each delivery area. These subscriptions act like “seats.” Subscriptions are not associated with a specific delivery area, but rather, they dictate how many delivery areas can be active at one time.

Deactivating a delivery area can come in handy if you need to “open up a seat” for a new delivery area without paying. While a delivery area is inactive, you cannot record new deliveries. However, reminder notifications will continue to send and recipients can continue to mark their deliveries as picked up. You will also have access the delivery log to view previously recorded deliveries.

How to deactivate a delivery area

  1. Go to Deliveries > Settings > Delivery areas.
  2. Select the delivery area you wish to deactivate.
  3. Under locate Deactivate delivery area and toggle it to the “on” position.

Deleting or removing a delivery area

If you need to delete a delivery area, please contact us.