Billing Admin FAQ

In this article

We’ve rounded up a few questions that are frequently asked by Envoy Billing Admins. If you can’t find what you’re looking for here, feel free to contact us.

How do I change my Visitors subscription?

Cancellation policy

You can contact us to cancel at any time, but please note that Envoy is not obligated to refund or prorate unused time on subscriptions.

  • Monthly plans are a higher cost, but offer the most flexibility, since you’re only paying for a month at a time.
  • Long term, annual plans cost 20% less than monthly plans, but require payment for a full year in advance.

How do I upgrade?

You can upgrade your subscription at any time. To do so, visit your Billing page, and locate Current plan. Click “Change plan.” After choosing a new plan, the screen will ask you to confirm plan details and subscription type.

If you’re using invoiced billing, you must contact us to change your subscripion.

How do I downgrade?

Before downgrading your account, we suggest comparing each plan’s features to make sure you won’t be missing out on any key features currently being utilized.

If you’d still like to downgrade, please contact us to change your subscripion.

Do you offer a la carte pricing?

At Envoy, each plan comes with a predetermined set of features with pricing to match. The ability to substitute features between plans does not currently exist. To compare a list of features per plan, visit our pricing page.

How do I add, remove, or deactivate a location?

Adding a location

Available for Global Admin only

  1. Log in to your dashboard.
  2. Click on your company name in the top left.
  3. Click on “Add a location.”
  4. Fill in your company name, location name, and address for your new location.
  5. (Optional) Copy settings from another location.
    • Copying location settings will copy over your logo, accent color, visitor types (including sign-in fields, NDA text, pre-registration settings and more.)
    • Note: Copying location settings does not copy your directory. You’ll need to populate your new location’s directory once it’s created.
  6. Review billing.
    • Envoy plans are paid per location but all on one billing cycle.
    • When you add a new location, you’ll pay a prorated portion of the month or year cover the time until your next renewal date.
  7. Click “Add location.”

If your company pays Envoy via invoice instead of credit card, you’ll need to contact us to add locations.

Deactivating a location

When purchasing Envoy, you’ll pay for a certain number of subscriptions that act like “seats.” Subscriptions are not associated with a specific location, but rather, they dictate how many locations can be active at one time. Deactivating a location can come in handy if you need to “open up a seat” for a new location without paying.

While a location is deactivated, visitors cannot sign in, but you can access visitor data and history. To deactivate a location, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Visitors > Settings > Account.
  2. Locate Deactivate location and click “Deactivate.”

Deleting or removing a location

If you need to delete a location, please contact us.

How do I see my receipts?

Receipts via email

Your company’s Global Admin should get receipts via email for every subscription charge. If you are the Global Admin, and you’re not getting receipts, please let us know. Include the email address you wish to receive the receipts, and we’ll make the change.

Receipts via dashboard

  1. Go to your Billing page.
  2. Look under payments to see a history of all charges.
  3. To download a receipt for any charge, click “PDF.”

Receipts for Envoy Store orders

All Envoy Store receipts will be sent to the email address entered at the time store purchases were made. The line item on your monthly bank statement will read Outrageous Labs, Inc.

Can I extend my trial?

If you need to extend your trial for a few more days to explore the system further, we’re happy to help. Just contact us and let us know how we can assist.

Do you offer invoiced billing?

We offer invoiced billing for annual Premium and Enterprise subscriptions. For more information, contact our sales team.